Cloud of Witnesses

by Timeline

The books of the Bible aren't necessarily in the chronological order of the story they tell, they are grouped in types of literature, eg; histories, wisdom literature, prophecy, gospels, epistles (letters). This 'timeline' helps you to see where each character fits in the big picture of the Bible - which period of history, so you can use them in chronological order if you want to.

Period Studies
    Time of the Patriarchs
    Egypt, Exodus and Wilderness
    Settling the Promised Land
    Time of the Judges
    United Kingdom
    Divided Kingdom
    Exile in Babylon
    A Remanant Return
    Time of Jesus
    Early Church